The Socialist Party of America Releases Names of 70 Congressional Democrats in Their Ranks


Dan Varnes 5 years, 4 months ago

This reads like a "who's who" of the absolute worst politicians in our country. Honestly, I don't think that America has any chance if these vermin are allowed to remain in office. And wouldn't you know it, AZ's own "Raul Grijalva" is a chairman!

The Socialist Party of America announced in their October 2009 newsletter that 70 Congressional democrats currently belong to their caucus.

American Socialist Voter–

Q: How many members of the U.S. Congress are also members of the DSA?

A: Seventy

Q: How many of the DSA members sit on the Judiciary Committee?

A: Eleven: John Conyers [Chairman of the Judiciary Committee], Tammy Baldwin, Jerrold Nadler, Luis Gutierrez, Melvin Watt, Maxine Waters, Hank Johnson, Steve Cohen, Barbara Lee, Robert Wexler, Linda Sanchez [there are 23 Democrats on the Judiciary Committee of which eleven, almost half, are now members of the DSA].

Q: Who are these members of 111th Congress?

A: See the listing below


Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07) Lynn Woolsey (CA-06)

Vice Chairs

Diane Watson (CA-33) Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18) Mazie Hirono (HI-02) Dennis Kucinich (OH-10)

Senate Members

Bernie Sanders (VT)

House Members

Neil Abercrombie (HI-01) Tammy Baldwin (WI-02) Xavier Becerra (CA-31) Madeleine Bordallo (GU-AL) Robert Brady (PA-01) Corrine Brown (FL-03) Michael Capuano (MA-08) André Carson (IN-07) Donna Christensen (VI-AL) Yvette Clarke (NY-11) William “Lacy” Clay (MO-01) Emanuel Cleaver (MO-05) Steve Cohen (TN-09) John Conyers (MI-14) Elijah Cummings (MD-07) Danny Davis (IL-07) Peter DeFazio (OR-04) Rosa DeLauro (CT-03) Donna F. Edwards (MD-04) Keith Ellison (MN-05) Sam Farr (CA-17) Chaka Fattah (PA-02) Bob Filner (CA-51) Barney Frank (MA-04) Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11) Alan Grayson (FL-08) Luis Gutierrez (IL-04) John Hall (NY-19) Phil Hare (IL-17) Maurice Hinchey (NY-22) Michael Honda (CA-15) Jesse Jackson, Jr. (IL-02) Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30) Hank Johnson (GA-04) Marcy Kaptur (OH-09) Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI-13) Barbara Lee (CA-09) John Lewis (GA-05) David Loebsack (IA-02) Ben R. Lujan (NM-3) Carolyn Maloney (NY-14) Ed Markey (MA-07) Jim McDermott (WA-07) James McGovern (MA-03) George Miller (CA-07) Gwen Moore (WI-04) Jerrold Nadler (NY-08) Eleanor Holmes-Norton (DC-AL) John Olver (MA-01) Ed Pastor (AZ-04) Donald Payne (NJ-10) Chellie Pingree (ME-01) Charles Rangel (NY-15) Laura Richardson (CA-37) Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34) Bobby Rush (IL-01) Linda Sánchez (CA-47) Jan Schakowsky (IL-09) José Serrano (NY-16) Louise Slaughter (NY-28) Pete Stark (CA-13) Bennie Thompson (MS-02) John Tierney (MA-06) Nydia Velazquez (NY-12) Maxine Waters (CA-35) Mel Watt (NC-12) Henry Waxman (CA-30) Peter Welch (VT-AL) Robert Wexler (FL-19)


Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.