Pine Elects School Board, Water District


The results of the two elections in Pine, for the school board and the water improvement district, were inadvertently omitted from earlier published reports.

Winning the three, four-year term school board seats were Katie McNeeley, 657, Margaret Parker, 646, and Mike Roggenstein, 590. The one, two-year term was won by Jessica Barnett, 628. Other contestants were Karrie Schaal who won 571 votes in her bid for a four-year term, and Karen Randall, who received 423 votes in the contest for a two-year term.

The new seven-member board of the Pine Strawberry Water Improvement District will be Barbara Hall, 601; Donald Smith, 538; Glenn Brown, 505; Paul B. Paul, 465; John Breninger, 450; Gary Sherlock, 437; and Forrest McCoy, 431. Also running were Tom Filesi, 407; and Robert Grala, 381.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.