End Of Year 4-H Party


The Northern Gila County 4-H program held a year-end party and cookie exchange on Dec. 4 in the Payson High School cafeteria. In order to complete the year, members must meet the yearly requirements. Completing their first year was Spencer Hall, Stratton Hall, Micaela Croy, Chans Belcher, Sarah Sprinkle, Timothy Phillips, Stephanie Wells, Jamie Wells, Jordan Hunt and Emily Mirko. Second-year pins were given to Amanda Haworth, Carly Haworth, Noelle Gordon, Scout Harper, Franchesca Brooks, and Noble Tanenhaus. Bethany Sprinkle received her third-year pin and Nerissa and Katrina Kueny both received seventh-year pins. Special recognition was given to Susie Belcher for volunteer leadership in the horse program for the past two years.

For more information on becoming a 4-H volunteer leader or a youth member, call Lani Hall, 4-H Youth Development Agent at (928) 474-4160.

Members of the Northern Gila County 4-H program who attended the year-end activity were Lanie Simpson, back row, left to right, Shea Nelson, Scout Harper, Carly Haworth, Amanda Haworth, Destiny Wagenknecht, Bryndee Hall, Noelle Gordon, Noble Tanenhaus, Franchesca Brooks, Micaela Croy and Sabrina Goodman. Front row, left to right, Katrina Kueny, Bethany Sprinkle, Sarah Sprinkle, Tim Phillips, Tzeidl Harper, Brylee Hall and Chans Belcher.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.