Star Valley Council To Be Sworn In


Seven new members of Star Valley's town council will raise their right hand and take their seats when they are sworn in at 6 p.m. Tuesday.

The new council, all of whom ran unopposed, include Bill Heath, Chuck Heron, Mary Ann Kotelnicki, Art Lloyd, Del Newland, Bill Rappaport and Randy White.

"The town council will appoint a new mayor and vice mayor," said current Mayor Ronnie McDaniel.

The council will also hear testimony from a group of residents near Lion Springs Road on the edge of town who are debating whether or not to join Star Valley.

"They have come to the council and requested to de-annex," said Town Manager Lanny Sloan. "If they chose to go that route, they want a letter saying the town won't object to that."

The Star Valley Town Council meets at 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 16 at the Southern Baptist Church, 4180 E. Highway 260.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.