Women Golfers Wrap Up 2006 Season


Members of the Payson Women's Golf Association Nine-Hole Group wrapped up the 2006 season at a Nov. 2 luncheon and awards ceremony.

During it, CeeCee McCain was named the Lady Niners' most improved golfer. In the voting, Delilah Filip was second and Karen Peterson third.


Joanne Kirchgassner, Anita Dekowski, Ann Adams and Jane Patterson celebrated their season as members of the Payson Women's Golf Association Nine-Hole Group.

Nancy Little, Anita Dekowski, Norma Fallers and Linda Teasley were cited for scoring chip-ins during October play.

Joanne Kirchgassner and Little were lauded for carding birdies during the month.

Also at the luncheon, Dekowski and Kirchgassner were installed as 2007 co-presidents. Kelly O'Neill was named the secretary. Carol Omoto was named state representative and Cathy Semmens the handicap chairperson.

Jane Patterson and Anne Alschuler will serve as co-treasurers.

At the Lady Niners' final tournament of the year, Oct. 26 at Payson Golf Course, the women's organization from Quailwood Country Club near Prescott joined in on a "Fun Day Scramble" formatted tournament.

During club championship play Oct. 5 and 12, Kirschgasser staked claim to the low gross title. Dekowski won the low net championship. Ann Adams was second and Patterson third.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.