Rodeo Committee Awards Scholarships


Six seniors received scholarships this year. They were presented at the graduating ceremony, on May 24, by board members Sue Garn and Pat Albritton to: Hunter Hardt, Tori Wilbanks, Carlan Pontious, Caitlin Elise Fruth, JoLynn Mendoza and Bridget Mendoza.

A first-time scholarship was awarded in the name of Jim Barrett, who was a longtime member of the Payson Rodeo Committee. This scholarship went to Alexis Hilliard.

Seven seniors, who are planning to attend college, will receive $1,000 each.

Each year, the Payson Rodeo Committee awards these scholarships, as part of helping the students in their goals for life and wishing them success in everything they do.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.