Star Valley Town Council Candidates

Get to know your council candidates


This edition of the Roundup continues a series of features on all of the candidates running for Payson and Star Valley Council.

This edition features the two candidates for Star Valley Town Council positions, Natalie Stroup and Barbara Hartwell.

All candidates were given an opportunity to respond to the same 10 questions. Two or three candidates will be featured each issue until all 13 candidates in both towns are profiled.

Mail ballots will be sent to registered voters beginning Feb. 11 for the March 11 primary election.

Voters can also cast a vote at polling locations on Tuesday, March 11.

If three council candidates for each council do not receive 50 percent of the vote plus one vote, a runoff election will be held at the May 20 general election to determine who will fill the three open seats on each council.

Candidates running for Payson Council seats are Rick Croy, Michael Hughes, Tom Loeffler, David Rutter and John Wilson.

Candidates running for Star Valley Council seats are George Binney, Gary Coon, Barbara Hartwell and Nathalie Stroup.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.