Little League All-Star Rosters Finalized For Players Ages 9 To 12


Payson Little League All-Star rosters for three teams have been finalized and players are prepping for upcoming appearances in the postseason.

The trio of teams with players and coaches selected included 9- and 10-year-olds, 10- and 11-year-olds and 11- and 12-year-olds.


The Payson Little League 9- and 10-year-old All-Star team opens the eight-team Area 1 tournament at 7 p.m. Friday, June 29 at Mark Grace Field in Flagstaff against Coconino. The team has been practicing daily in preparation for the postseason.

The Payson Junior League team (13-14 year olds) wraps up the season this week and All-Stars are currently being chosen.

For the Area 1 tournament to be played in Winslow, the Payson stars received a bye on opening day, July 5, and will play at 4 p.m. the following day against the winner of a first round game, pitting Flagstaff against Continental.

9- and 10-year-olds

Slade Gibson will manage the 9-10-year-olds, with help from coaches Mike Conway and Noah Sarnowski.

The players chosen to the team include Lane Belcher, Dalton Brunson, Lane Chitwood, Dalton Conway, Ruben Estrada, Austin Gibson, Bryce Goodman, Dean Harpe, Jacob Jurek Taran Sarnowski, Ryan Wacker and Quinton Wells.

The team opens the eight-team area tournament at 7 p.m. June 29 at Mark Grace Field in Flagstaff against Coconino.

The district tournament, which pits area winners against one another, will also be played in Flagstaff.

10- and 11-year-olds

Eddie Duran will manage the 10-11 year olds all-Rim Country, All-Star team. His players include Chans Belcher, Chris Bickert, Blake Cannon, Dailey Carnes, Konner Duran, Nick McMullen, Miguel Mendoza, Tanner Nicolites, Jesus Perez, Chance Randall, Tyus Sarnowski and Austin Young.

The Payson stars drew a bye on opening day, June 29, and will not play until 1 p.m. June 30 against the winner of an opening round game between Mt. Elden and Flagstaff. All area and district tournament games will be played in Show Low.

11- and 12-year-olds

Tom Belcher will manage the Major Division (11-12-year olds). His coaches include John Schreur and Scott Geske.

Players chosen are Vince Beckham, Cole Belcher, Bryce Brunson, Justin Cobb, Garrett Geske, Gunner Goodman, Ray Lott, Brady O'Donald, Tanner Purtill, J.J. Randall Dylan Richardson, Matt Schreur and Eric Vohs.

The team will open pursuit of a state championship at 1 p.m. June 29 against Flagstaff Little League on the Flagstaff Major Field.

The tournament continues until July 7 when the champion is crowned. That titleholder will advance to Snowflake for District Little League play.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.