11 Teams Take Part In Anniversary Golf Tourney


Eleven teams participated in the 125th Anniversary Golf Tournament, a benefit for the Northern Gila County Historical Society on Oct. 5.

"We had 42 players and although windy, it was a beautiful day. Many local golfers participated. Everybody seemed to have a good time," tournament organizer Dave Swanson said.


Also participating in the 125th tournament were Laura Meyocks, Judy Baker, Karen Peterson and Jan Parsons.

The winners were:

First place: Team of Ed Blair, Marty deMasi, Rod Mamero and John Griffith. Second place: Team of Jim Cooper, Ken Volz, Noble Collins and Bob Purkey. Third place: Team of Tad Neal, Troy Neal, Terry Lindsay and Keith Hannasch.

Fourth place: Team of Bill Berryman, Bill Day, B.J. Nelson and John Petrusha.


Winners of the Payson 125th Anniversary Golf Tournament were Rod Mamero, Marty DeMasi, John Griffith and Ed Blair.

Special events winners were:

Long drive (women) Karen Peterson; Long drive (men) Brent Cannon;

Closest to pin (women): Rosalie Henieking;

Closest to pin (men): Ken Volz.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.