Phs Scholarship Winners



The big moment approaches as the Payson High School Class of 2008 listens to several speakers during the evening graduation ceremony.

Lisa Bartoli, Northern Arizona University Dean's Scholarship.

Sarah Cadd, Daytona Beach College, Softball Scholarship, full ride.

Joseph Conlin, Arizona State University President's Scholarship, $9,000 per year for four years, Kiwanis $1,000, Greater Payson Moose Lodge 852 $500,Wal-Mart Community Scholarship $1,000.

Jeslyn Carpino, Northern Arizona University's Making A Difference Scholarship $750, Gila Foundation for Higher Education $1,000, Knights of Columbus $500, Mogollon Health Alliance $400.

Sarah Salwitz, Fine Arts Scholarship $500.

Janet Echols, Gila Foundation for Higher Education $500, Mogollon Health Alliance $600.

Isaac Cluff, West Point Military Academy. Estimated value in excess of $250,000.

Chelsea D'Arcangelo, Mogollon Health Alliance $800.

Jeslyn Davis, Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $2,000 in honor of Jim Barrett, Payson Lions Club Jack Rinehardt Memorial Scholarship $500.

Benjamin Del Sol, Mogollon Health Alliance $500.

Jami Flake, ASU's President's Scholarship, annual award of $9,000 renewable for four years. First State Bank Community Scholarship in the amount of $2,000 per year for eight semesters. Elks Foundation Most Valuable Student $1,000, Tony Plonski (Kiwanis) Scholarship $2,500, Mogollon Health Alliance $1,000, Helpers of Payson Elks Lodge 2154 $500, Pioneer Heritage Scholarship $1,000, Wal-Mart Community Scholarship $1,000.

Robert Foster, Culinary Arts Scholarship through the Careers through Culinary Arts Program in conjunction with Pima Community College and sponsored by Cany Ranch $8,000.

Sage Hallman, Arizona State University's Maroon and Gold Scholarship $2,750 for four years.

Adam Haught, ASU's Scholarship $2,750 renewable for four years. Central Arizona Board of Realtors $2,500, Kiwanis $1,500, Walter Family Scholarship $1,000, Payson APS Employee Scholarship $1,000.

Jennifer Hayes, University of Arizona Wildcat Excellence $6,000, Greater Payson Women of the Moose 2012 $500, Knights of Columbus $500.

Cynthia Harrison, Mogollon Health Alliance $400.

Candice Johnson, Sul Ross State University, Freshman Leadership Program Scholarship $1,500 and Alpine Gallery Night Scholarship $400.

Trevir Johnson, Rim Country Rotary Club Vocational Scholarship $1,000.

Aubrey Laird, NAU's Merit Scholarship, Walter Family Scholar-ship $1,000.

Brittney Leafty, NAU's President's Scholarship, $15,000 over four years, and the Making a Difference Award $750

Esther Linkey, ASU's President's Scholarship, $9,000 renewable for four years, Kiwanis $2,000, Helpers of Payson Elks Lodge 2154 $500.

Mark McCarty, ASU's Flinn Scholarship which is a financial package that includes tuition, fees, and a stipend to cover room, board, books, supplies and overseas studies each summer.

Brittney McDaniel, ASU's Provost Scholarship, $7,500 renewable for an additional three years.

Ashley Monty, NAU Merit Scholarship, Central Arizona Board of Realtors $2,500, Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $1,500.

Courtney Morris, Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $1,500, Jack Morris Memorial Scholarship $1,500, Mogollon Health Alliance $500.

Megan Ochoa, ASU's President's Scholarship. $9,000 per year for four years.

Hannah Palandri, ASU's President's Scholarship, $9,000 renewable for four years. Mogollon Health Alliance $600, Gila County Cattlewomen $500, Kaibab Industries $2,500.

Tyler Parone, Doyle Coffee Scholarship $1,200, Mogollon Health Alliance $400.

Kaitlyn Phylow , Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $1,500, Gila Foundation for Higher Education $1,200, Kiwanis $1,000, Rim Country Optimist Beth Champei/Laura Metheerian Scholarship $500.

Jennifer Sandoval, Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $1,500.

Monica Seville, Gary Hardt Memorial Scholarship $1,500, Kiwanis $1,000, Mogollon Health Alliance $400, Rim Country Optimist Bill Davis Scholarship.

Meg Shipley, Rim Country Rotary Club Vocational Scholarship $1,000.

Mercedes Sleeper, Colorado Christian University Trustees' Scholarship, $10,000 per academic year, Kiwanis $1,500.

Rachel Ward, Kiwanis $2,000, Helpers of Payson Elks $500.

Alan Wolf, NAU Merit Scholarship, Mogollon Health Alliance $500.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.