Rodeo Parade Winners Named


The 2008 Main Event Gary Hardt Memorial Spring Rodeo parade was the biggest to be held yet.

The parade winners were: Payson Humane Society, Gary De Ver, Time Out Shelter, Payson Feed, Country Carriage, Junction 87, Hashknife, and the Cowgirls Historical Society.

"The Payson Pro Rodeo Committee would like to thank all the individuals, organizations, bands, queens and local businesses that participated. A special thank you goes to our grand marshal, Kenny Evans and his wife, Linda," said parade chairman Ruth Klaver.

The Pro Rodeo Committee's 50-50 raffle had great participation too, but one of the prizes has not been claimed: a pair of Wrangler jeans. The winning ticket number is 355239. The winner needs to contact Bill Armstrong at (928) 474-9440 by June 6, 2008 to claim the jeans.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.