Four Seek Three Open Payson School Board Seats


Today the Roundup is featuring profiles of candidates running for the Payson Unified School District’s board. Buzz Walker, Barbara Underwood, Matthew VanCamp and Richard Meyer are running for three open seats.

VanCamp did not respond to an interview request, and is not featured today.

Incumbents Charles Brown, Don Engler and Mike Horton will not run for their expiring seats.

A school board election in Pine has been canceled because the number of candidates equals the number of open seats.

In Pine, incumbent Margaret Parker will keep her seat, and Diane Nathe-Roeder and Michelle Wintrich will take seats.

Board members Katie Parks and Mike Roggenstein are not running.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.