Menu For August At The Senior Center

Advertisement

The Payson Senior Center provides a hot lunch Monday through Friday, except for holidays. To participate, make advance reservations at (928) 474-4876. The cost of the meal is $3 for those 60 and older, $5 for persons under the age of 60.

Wednesday, Aug. 12 – Tuna noodle casserole; broccoli; roll; fruit or dessert; milk

Thursday, Aug. 13 – Pork loin roast; mashed potatoes and gravy; beets; garlic bread; fruit or dessert; milk

Friday, Aug. 14 – Barbecue beef sandwich on wheat bun; tater tots; cole slaw; fruit or dessert; milk

Monday, Aug. 17 – Club sandwich on wheat bun with turkey, ham and cheese; baked beans; fruit or dessert; milk

Tuesday, Aug. 18 – Chicken fried steak; mashed potatoes and gravy; spinach; fruit or dessert; milk

Wednesday, Aug. 19 – Chicken and stuffing; baked potatoes; creamed corn; roll; fruit or dessert; milk

Thursday, Aug. 20 – Birthday Celebration – tamales; refried beans; Spanish rice; fruit or dessert; milk

Friday, Aug. 21 – Baked fish; potato salad; cole slaw; roll; fruit or dessert; milk

Monday, Aug. 24 – Sweet and sour pork over rice; oriental vegetables; egg roll; fruit or dessert; milk

Tuesday, Aug. 25 – Shepherd’s pie with hamburger, vegetables and mashed potatoes; cole slaw; fruit or dessert; milk

Wednesday, Aug. 26 – Cheese enchiladas; tacos; lettuce and tomatoes; sour cream; fruit or dessert; milk

Thursday, Aug. 27 – Baked fish; oven fries; macaroni and cheese; fruit or dessert; milk

Friday, Aug. 28 – Baked chicken; baked potatoes; mixed vegetables; biscuit; fruit or dessert; milk

Monday, Aug. 31 – Meatloaf; grilled onions; sweet potatoes; wheat roll; fruit or dessert; milk

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.