Main Street Guild Thanks Easter Eggstravaganza Helpers



The Payson Main Street Guild would like to thank all those who helped make the Easter EGGStravaganza such a resounding success. A special recognition to John Naughton, publisher and the staff of the Payson Roundup for their promotion of this event. In addition, we would like to thank the entire community for their support by coming and participating in this event, because without you, it wouldn’t have happened.

We plan to continue the event into the future making it even bigger and better to entertain both young and old.

Thanks to the following who donated time, money or items: 98.5 FM KCMA-LP for the boom box and help from sales rep Neeley Mensch; 1420 KMOG, 96.3 KRIM, and the Rim Country Gazette Blog for promotion, CJ’s Excavating; Gila County Sheriff’s Posse; Gracie Lee Haught Children’s Memorial Fund and Jan Parsons for promotion and printing; Granite Plus; Humane Society of Central Arizona members Betty Raveling, Judy Crawford and John Wakelin for photos with Easter Bunny; Payson General Rental for the bounce house; Payson’s Parks, Recreation and Tourism Department and the Town of Payson; Payson Pro Rodeo Committee; Pepsi-Cola Bottling for the Pepsi Wagon; Rim Country Optimist Club members: Harry and Joan Young, Jim Tye, Mark and Debbie Manelli and Diane Morrison; Rim Country Regional Chamber of Commerce; Safeway for the hot dogs; the Payson Senior Center who donated the tables and chairs; Re-Runs Resale Boutique who donated the tent; Payson High School Drama students: Dylan Russo – Easter Bunny, Amber Clark, Thomas Walling, Brad Guyton, Ashley Parker, Alex Cervantes, Zane Wiles and Andrew Kofile; Vice Mayor Mike Vogel for donation to purchase eggs; musical entertainment: “Anything Goes,” Anne James, Jim Eichberger (manager), Larry Brasen, Robert Tarallo, Jonie Reynolds and Gerry Reynolds; and all the local businesses and people who made and donated cakes for the cake walk. The Payson Main Street Guild members for the coordination of the event, especially Andy Kofile, interim president, Minette Richardson, interim vice president, Cindy Kofile, interim secretary/treasurer, Jennifer Hagen, member at large, Brenda Baker, member at large, Harvey Baker, adviser and Jan Parsons, adviser, and anyone we missed. You are all our heroes!

Minette Richardson,

interim vice president

Cindy Kofile,

interim secretary/treasurer

Payson Main Street Guild


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.