Stars To Shine In Postseason


Little League softball action will soon be fast and furious for local players lucky and talented enough to make one of Payson’s three all-star teams.

The 9- and 10-year-old all-star tournament will begin July 5 in Payson and the 11- and 12-year-old stars travel that same day to Flagstaff for the first round.

The exact time and playing sites for those games and those for the junior all-stars, will be finalized June 25 at a Little League District officials meeting in Winslow.

Following the completion of a highly successful regular season, all-star players were selected by coaches.

On the 9-10-years team are Kylee O’Donnel, Kara Ward, Lauren Murray, Megan Ryden, Eve Armstrong, Mandy Welsh, Reagan Weaver, Kyle Eggbert, Jodi Pock, Olivia Foster, Milanda Roman and Brittany Fleming. Tara Fuller is the manager of the team.

The 11-12-years all-star team includes Kelsey Stonebrink, Brittnay Proctor, Becky Bauer, Karlie Smith, Jewel Johnson, Chloe Connelly, Chelsee Cobb, McKenna Wells, Rachel Knauer Ricci Gamboa, Kalli Kallman and Mishayla Rodgers. Josh Johnson is the manager and Brandon Moore the coach.

The junior all-stars will be announced soon.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.