Students Honored



On Oct. 29, Payson High School inducted the largest group of National Honor Society students it has ever had, said advisor Laura Blocher.

The society recognizes excellence in scholarship, leadership, service and character. Students attending included Holden Argel, Miriah Bacon, Adele Becker, Molly Beier, McKenna Cave, Trevor Clawson, Ian Paulo Gabriel, Miriam Garner, Brooke Kubby, Jason Lemon, Faith McGee, Harrison Meidinger, Miguel Mendoza, Rebecca Osier, Quinn Owen, Ali Tenney, Ryland Wala, Terena Ward, Karen Williams and Zoe Wright. Pictured are Payson National Honors Society officers, Treasurer Sarah Sprinkle, VP Savannah Grassel, President Arianna Paulson, and Secretary Priya Bhakta. Students inducted who did not attend include Bhavin Ahir, Cori Barnett, Natalia Olivares, Heather Parks, Kylie Ridley, Mason Ridley and Rockell Schmidt.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.