O’Rourke Wins Golf Tourney


Nancy O’Rourke is the winner of this year’s Arizona Women’s Golf Association Payson Niners President’s Cup at Payson Golf Course. The President’s Cup is a low net tournament that was held the first two weeks of August.

On Aug. 15, Mary Hoeger placed first in a three-blind-mice format. Linda Teasley placed second and O’Rourke third.

The Niners game of the day for Aug. 22 was fewest putts, which Bette Walgren won. Brenda Cornell took second and Ann Adams placed third.

An Aug. 28 scramble was won by the foursome of Cece McCain, Brookie Coleman, Brenda Cornell and Mary Quigley.

Closest-to-the-pin winners in August were: Debbie Vincent, Debbie Nichols, Linda Teasley and Ann Adams. Adams and Hoeger also carded birdies during the month and Norma Fallers had a chip in.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.