Almanac

Subscribe

Tease photo

Community Almanac

The next Payson Blood Drive is from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 18 at Payson Regional Medical Center, 807 S. Ponderosa.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

In honor of 9-11 and all the first responders who made the difference in that awful tragedy and in appreciation of all the first responders serving the Rim Country today and in the past, there will be a special event from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 11 at Rim Country Health, 807 W. Longhorn Rd., Payson.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Payson Pro Rodeo is bringing the Rim Country’s Fourth Annual Chili Cook-Off and Salsa Competition at the new B. Diane McDaniel Community Park in Star Valley, Saturday, Sept. 13.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

The Men’s Ministry at Ponderosa Bible Church cordially invites all men in the community to a delicious hot breakfast from 8 a.m. to 9 a.m., Saturday, Sept. 6.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

The Northern Gila County Fair is next week, opening Thursday, Sept. 4 and continuing through Sunday, Sept. 7 at the Payson Event Center.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Kaitie’s Closet’s next children’s clothing distribution will be from 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 27 at Rim Country Middle School, 304 S. Meadow.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Missoula Children’s Theatre presents ‘Rapunzel’ in two performances at 6:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 22 and Saturday, Aug. 23 in the Payson High School Auditorium.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Gerardo’s Firewood Café will host an all-you-can-eat pizza buffet from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., Monday, Aug. 25 to benefit Payson Youth Sports.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Local individuals and artists have created works of art out of chairs, benches and stools that will be auctioned off to benefit Payson Community Kids.

Community Almanac

Rodeo excitement thunders into the Rim Country this week, starting with the Women’s Professional Rodeo Cactus Series Thursday, Aug. 14.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

The August Doin’s Rodeo Parade takes place Saturday, Aug. 16. If you plan to participate, please don’t delay getting your entry submitted.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

A Krispy Kreme Donut Sale starts at 8 a.m., Friday, Aug. 8 at Safeway to benefit the Rim Country Literacy Program.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

A Wine Affaire takes place from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 2 at the Payson Senior Center, 514 W. Main St.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

Enjoy the music of England, Ireland and Scotland and help one of the area’s food banks for First Friday.

Tease photo

Community Almanac

The first 100 children, accompanied by a parent, who visit the Payson McDonald’s restaurant at 8 a.m., Saturday, July 26, will receive a free backpack.

Previous