Photo detail

Members of the Payson High School 1979 championship basketball team
included Farrell Hoosava, Rick Baker, Tony McDaniel, Mike
Youngcourt, Danny Fishel, Beau Bobier, Mike Kindred, Jeff Pettet,
Jon Grubbs, Jerry Willis, David Teeples, Jody Henderson and Greg
Taves. In the front row are coach Dave Bradley, manager Kevin
Donovan and coach Chuck Hardt. Coach Hardt recollects that during
the regular season, he didn't think the team was championship
material. "But the kids kept finding ways to win," he said.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.