Photo detail

Shane Keith, David Carlen, Matt Wilson and Tyler Savage receive the 2008 state championship trophy from Arizona Interscholastic Association Executive Director Harold Slemmer. Presentation took place immediately after the Horns’ double overtime win.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Sports in review

Rim Country 2008 was year for the record books

The always-bustling Rim Country sports scene was highlighted in 2008 by two gridiron blockbusters — one great and the other not so great.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.