Photo detail

Postseason honors for Payson are going to Chance Randall, Aaron Barnes and Cade DeSpain: Division IV, Section III first team; Levi Sopeland, Garrett Geske, Cale Novack and Clint Harper: second team; Josh Oakley, Gunner Goodman, Jake Hacker and Tanner Savage: honorable mention.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Horn players earn honors

Payson High School coach Byron Quinlan has no qualms with the number of Longhorn football players chosen to the all section team, even though opportunities for individual prep football players to gain postseason recognition greatly decreased with this year’s reconfiguration from a conference/region to division/section format. “With 12 players (honored), I was pleased; moving from four conferences to three sections made it tough to be recognized,” said Quinlan following last week’s coaches’ voting meeting at Fountain Hills High School.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.