Photo detail

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Original Piñon Cafe’s rich history

The original Piñon Cafe property was owned by the Ira R. and Goldie McNeeley family for 30 years, from January 1956 through June 1986. The cafe was named after the piñon (or pinyon) pine, which produces nuts long a vital food for Native Americans.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Requires free registration

Posting comments requires a free account and verification.