Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • High Wind Warning for Northwest Deserts County, Arizona
  • High Wind Warning issued December 26 at 2:56AM MST until December 27 at 9:00AM MST by NWS
  • Effective: Saturday, December 26, 2015 at 2:56 a.m.
  • Expires: Sunday, December 27, 2015 at 9 a.m.
  • ...HIGH WIND WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM PST /7 AM MST/
    THIS MORNING TO 8 AM PST /9 AM MST/ SUNDAY...
    * TIMING...STRONG NORTH WINDS WILL DEVELOP THIS MORNING AND CONTINUE
    THROUGH SUNDAY MORNING WITH THE HIGHEST SPEEDS EXPECTED THIS
    AFTERNOON INTO EARLY THIS EVENING.
    * WINDS...NORTH WINDS OF 30 TO 45 MPH WITH GUSTS APPROACHING 60
    MPH. WINDS ARE EXPECTED TO BE STRONGEST NEAR THE LAUGHLIN-
    BULLHEAD CITY AREA.
    * IMPACTS...STRONG CROSSWINDS WILL MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT ON
    ROADS. LOOSE OBJECTS OUTSIDE INCLUDING CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS
    MAY BE BLOWN AWAY. HIGH WINDS WILL CREATE ROUGH WATER AND POOR
    BOATING CONDITIONS.