Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Lake Wind Advisory for Northwest Deserts County, Arizona
  • Lake Wind Advisory issued February 22 at 3:09PM MST until February 22 at 7:00PM MST by NWS
  • Effective: Monday, February 22, 2016 at 3:09 p.m.
  • Expires: Monday, February 22, 2016 at 7 p.m.
  • ...LAKE WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 6 PM PST /7 PM MST/
    THIS EVENING...
    ...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM PST /7 AM MST/ TO 4 PM PST
    /5 PM MST/ TUESDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN LAS VEGAS HAS ISSUED A WIND
    ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM PST /7 AM MST/ TO 4 PM
    PST /5 PM MST/ TUESDAY.
    * TIMING...GUSTY NORTH WINDS WILL CONTINUE THROUGH THIS EVENING
    BEFORE WEAKENING OVERNIGHT. NORTH WINDS WILL INCREASE AGAIN
    TOMORROW MORNING AND REMAIN STRONG AND GUSTY THROUGH LATE
    AFTERNOON BEFORE DIMINISHING IN THE EVENING.
    * WINDS...SUSTAINED 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS AT TIMES UP TO 45 MPH.
    * IMPACTS...HAZARDOUS TRAVEL CONDITIONS DUE TO CROSSWINDS AND AREAS
    OF BLOWING DUST. LOOSE OBJECTS OR TEMPORARY STRUCTURES MAY BE
    BLOWN AWAY OR DAMAGED. STRONG WINDS WILL MAKE FOR DANGEROUS
    BOATING CONDITIONS ON AREA LAKES.