COVID-19

All coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus is being published by Payson Roundup and Kramer Media free of charge and outside of our paywall, as a service to the community. The feed below is being updated by our editors around the clock, and includes our original reporting from our newsroom as well as Associated Press coverage of the pandemic occurring around the United States and the world. Please consider supporting local journalism in your community by purchasing a subscription.

Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020

COVID-19 cases continue to rise according to Gila County Health & Emergency Management, with 496 confirmed as of Monday, Aug. 3. There have been 377 recoveries and 29 deaths in Gila County — 25 are non-tribal and four are tribal. San Carlos Apache Healthcare reported 484 COVID-19 cases A… Read more

Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

PHOENIX — A federal judge late Tuesday rebuffed a bid by Xponential Fitness to allow it to reopen its 50 facilities around the state despite the order by Gov. Doug Ducey to keep them shut for at least another two weeks. Read more

Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Friday, July 03, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020

Gov. Doug Ducey is defending indoor political rallies with thousands of people without masks, even as he admitted the only way Arizona will stop the upward trend of infections is if people mask up and stay home. Read more

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Tuesday, June 09, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
Monday, June 01, 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

More than a month of lost sales and business shutdowns walloped hotels and restaurants in Gila, Apache and Navajo counties, but had less impact on the overall economy than many feared, according to a survey of businesses and scores of conversations with local businesses. Read more

Friday, May 22, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020