COVID-19

All coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus is being published by Payson Roundup and Kramer Media free of charge and outside of our paywall, as a service to the community. The feed below is being updated by our editors around the clock, and includes our original reporting from our newsroom as well as Associated Press coverage of the pandemic occurring around the United States and the world. Please consider supporting local journalism in your community by purchasing a subscription.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020

PHOENIX — The state’s top health official testified Thursday she cannot say when the current COVID-19 health emergency will be over, the governor will rescind his orders — and Arizonans will get their lives back to the way they were before. Read more

Friday, October 09, 2020
Tuesday, October 06, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020
Thursday, October 01, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020

The Arizona Interscholastic Association’s Executive Board, with the support of the AIA Sports Medicine Advisory Committee (SMAC), adjusted a benchmark metric listed in the Recommended Guidelines for Return to Athletic Activity originally proposed to address high risk/contact sports. Read more

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Tuesday, September 08, 2020
Friday, September 04, 2020
Thursday, September 03, 2020
Wednesday, September 02, 2020

On Wednesday, in a special meeting called by the Executive Board of the Arizona Interscholastic Association, a vote was conducted to endorse the latest guidelines proposed by the Sports Medicine Advisory Committee for the safe implementation of a return to sport and activity. With it, the AI… Read more

Tuesday, September 01, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020

A recent article in the Payson Roundup aimed the spotlight on Gila County Health & Emergency Management’s team of Disease Detectives, striving to limit the spread of COVID-19, reporting that, “every time someone tests positive for COVID-19 in Gila County, health workers talk to an averag… Read more

Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020

COVID-19 cases continue to rise according to Gila County Health & Emergency Management, with 496 confirmed as of Monday, Aug. 3. There have been 377 recoveries and 29 deaths in Gila County — 25 are non-tribal and four are tribal. San Carlos Apache Healthcare reported 484 COVID-19 cases A… Read more

Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020