COVID-19

All coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus is being published by Payson Roundup and Kramer Media free of charge and outside of our paywall, as a service to the community. The feed below is being updated by our editors around the clock, and includes our original reporting from our newsroom as well as Associated Press coverage of the pandemic occurring around the United States and the world. Please consider supporting local journalism in your community by purchasing a subscription.

Sunday, September 26, 2021
Friday, September 24, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Friday, September 17, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Gila County Health & Emergency Management will be offering the Pfizer vaccine from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., Friday, Aug. 27 at the Payson Teen Center, 110 W. Cedar Lane in Payson. Those under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. Read more

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Friday, August 06, 2021
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021

The highly contagious Delta variant now dominates in Arizona, leading public health officials to issue a fresh plea for people to get vaccinated — especially teenagers about to head back to in-person classes. Read more

Sunday, July 25, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
Tuesday, July 06, 2021
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
Friday, June 04, 2021
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Declaring the COVID-19 pandemic under control and the need for restrictions over in Arizona, Gov. Doug Ducey is abolishing all the limits that remain on businesses and public gatherings. Read more

Friday, March 26, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021

PHOENIX — More than 1 million Arizonans — approximately one in seven residents — are now fully vaccinated against COVID-19, Gov. Doug Ducey and the Arizona Department of Health Services announced. Arizona is making plans to continue the momentum as temperatures heat up and in anticipation of… Read more

Friday, March 19, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
Monday, March 08, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021