COVID-19

All coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus is being published by Payson Roundup and Kramer Media free of charge and outside of our paywall, as a service to the community. The feed below is being updated by our editors around the clock, and includes our original reporting from our newsroom as well as Associated Press coverage of the pandemic occurring around the United States and the world. Please consider supporting local journalism in your community by purchasing a subscription.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021
Friday, June 04, 2021
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Friday, April 23, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Declaring the COVID-19 pandemic under control and the need for restrictions over in Arizona, Gov. Doug Ducey is abolishing all the limits that remain on businesses and public gatherings. Read more

Friday, March 26, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021

PHOENIX — More than 1 million Arizonans — approximately one in seven residents — are now fully vaccinated against COVID-19, Gov. Doug Ducey and the Arizona Department of Health Services announced. Arizona is making plans to continue the momentum as temperatures heat up and in anticipation of… Read more

Friday, March 19, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
Monday, March 08, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Tuesday, February 09, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Friday, February 05, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Tuesday, February 02, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021

We needed moisture, and we got it. The National Weather Service in Flagstaff reports that from early Monday morning to late Tuesday afternoon, Pine-Strawberry received 24 inches of snow, 3 inches over the yearly average for the community. Read more

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021